The Now Platform® Washington DC release is live. Watch now!

Help
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

View and Create Reports in Agent Workspace

Hardik Panchal
Mega Guru

Hii All.

I'm new to ServiceNow and currently working on configuring Agent Workspace. 

Is there a way through which I can create or view reports in the Agent Workspace?

Currently when I try to click on any of the report it shows the below message.

find_real_file.png

Please Help.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Alberto Consonn
ServiceNow Employee
ServiceNow Employee

Hi,

in Madrid release, this is NOT available. You can add a widget in the landing page of the Agent Workspace, but only starting from New York release.

So, you need to migrate your instance to New York release and activate the Performance Analytics plugin as described to the following official documentation:

https://docs.servicenow.com/bundle/newyork-performance-analytics-and-reporting/page/use/par-for-agen...

There are some limitations to keep in mind (probably these will be solved in the next release Orlando planned for Q1 2020😞

Configurations not available in Agent Workspace:

• Drilldown for Performance Analytics visualizations
  • Performance Analytics time series: Show date range selector, Previous period chart, Show forecast range, configuring on-click behavior
  • Reporting time series: Additional Group by, Display data table, drilldown, Legend, axis name styling
  • Reporting single score: Drilldown views, configuring on-click behavior
  • Reports that use MetricBase as a data source
  • Reports based on a database view
  • List report grouping ('Group by')

Hope this answer your question!

If I have answered your question, please mark my response as correct and/or helpful so that others with the same question in the future can find it quickly and that it gets removed from the Unanswered list.

Thank you

Cheers
Alberto

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

Alberto Consonn