The Now Platform® Washington DC release is live. Watch now!

Help
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Service Portal Header Menu Issue

paku
Kilo Expert

Hi,

I'm new to the Service Portal and tried to customize the Header Menu.

After some research I found out that there is currently a problem with cloning the Header Menu.

I'm aware of the issue with the spDropdownTree directive and tried to create my own angular provider directive in the service portal as mentioned on https://github.com/service-portal/documentation/issues/50.

So far I created the following angular provider directive:

Type: Directive

Name: spDropdownCustom

/*! RESOURCE: /scripts/app.$sp/directive.spDropdownTree.js */

/*   */

angular.module('sn.$sp').directive('spDropdownCustom', function () {

return {

restrict: 'E',

scope: {items: '='},

replace: true,

template: '<ul class="dropdown-menu">' +

'<li ng-repeat="mi in items" style="min-width: 20em;" ng-class="{\'dropdown-submenu\': mi.type == \'menu\', \'dropdown-menu-line\':$index < items.length - 1}" ng-include="getURL()">' +

'</ul>',

link : function(scope, element, attrs, controller) {

scope.getURL = function() {

return 'spDropdownTreeTemplate_custom';

}

}

}

});

After that, I changed the directive call in the menuTemplate and spDropdownTreeTemplate_custom from <sp-dropdown-tree to <-sp-dropdown-custom.

The templates are available on your instance under https://yourservicenowinstance.service-now.com/sp_ng_template_list.do?sysparm_query=&sysparm_first_r...

But my scripted list (OOTB Request Menu Entry) wont want to show the dropdown menu as seen in the following picture:

no_dropdown.JPG

Does anyone know if my angular provider directive is correct or knows how I can get my dropdown to work again?

Maybe nathanfirth?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

paku
Kilo Expert